Testimonials

Don't take our word for it - read what others have to say about Advanced Mortgage Solutions.

To leave your own testimonial click here.

It wouldn't be wrong to say that Scott is the best in town. In 2019, we initially reached out to him based on stellar Google reviews while purchasing our first home. Now, in 2024, for our new property, choosing Scott again was a no-brainer. His exceptional skills as a mortgage advisor speak for themselves; he truly excels in his field.

Udeep Regmi - 08 April 2024

When we began our journey towards our first home purchase, Greg was a specialist that we decided to ask for a mortgage advice. All the info that Greg gave us was structured and almost completely understandable even for those who know absolutely nothing about buying a house. Greg was truly patient to explain us things that we struggled to figure out on our own. We really appreciate his guidance, and fairly can recommend him as a wonderful mortgage broker.

Nadezhda Sivers - 02 April 2024

I recently purchased my first home and it's all thanks to Scott at Advanced Mortgage Solutions.

Scott is full of knowledge and helped my every step of the way. He was constantly in touch and guiding me/keeping me calm throughout the whole process, which without the right expertise and advice would make buying a house extremely hard.

Scott is also very clued up on Kiwisaver. If you are unsure how to make Kiwisaver best work for you then definitely contact him.

I really appreciated Scott's approach of keeping it real + being straight up... All whilst having great banter :) I honestly don't think I'd be owning a home right now if it wasn't for Scott!

Georgina Stanley - 27 March 2024

Been a really great working with Scott, he made the process really smooth and stress free. 100% recommend to anyone looking for mortgage advice. Great sense of humour too Natalie Eustace - 21 March 2024

Fast process, easy to understand and amazing communication from Scott!

Krizzia Pierard - 13 March 2024

Scott has been amazing in helping us purchase our first home. A wealth of knowledge and amazing communication! I am self employed and we could not have navigated this without his help. Thanks Scott!

Kris Hoskin - 04 March 2024

Very impressed with the information and the way it is presented. Highly recommend Scott, he found the best option for us and kept us fully informed along the way.

Lynne Godden - 29 February 2024

Scott has been amazing in helping us navigate our first home purchase. He had excellent communication and was incredibly responsive to any and all questions. Our financial literacy has increased 10-fold. We would not hesitate to recommend Scott to all our friends and family. Thanks Scott!

Kirsten Evans - 29 February 2024

Scott was knowledgable, transparent and endlessly helpful throughout the entire mortgage process. As first home buyers, we would have been lost without his guidance and assistance. I highly recommend him and the team for all things mortgage and kiwisaver related.

Rebecca Edwards - 27 February 2024

Greg and the team at Advanced Mortgage Solutions are absolutely fantastic! My partner and I just got into our first house thanks to Greg and could not be happier! They did a fantastic job of helping us navigate the process of buying a house and their advice and assistance was invaluable, we can not recommend them enough!
Thanks so much team!

Hannah Richards and Espen Lawry - 16 February 2024

Sarah was absolutely amazing - I have never felt more like someone was in our corner! And I feel super confident that if / when we need our insurance she was be there for us making the whole ordeal as smooth as possible. Couldn't recommend high enough! Thanks so much Sarah!

Hayley Smith - 07 February 2024

Thank you Greg for helping us secure our first home. Thank you for always being available when we needed and guiding us through the process with your knowledge and expertise. It’s awesome having someone on your side. Our experience was awesome and would highly recommend Advanced Mortgage solutions to our friends and family.

Blayze Grace - 19 January 2024

Awesome experience, Greg was fantastic, he gave great advice, fantastic recommendations, was easy to talk to, get in contact with and made the process of getting a home loan so simple! Highly highly recommend!

Ryan Lingham - 17 January 2024

Greg was an amazing help when purchasing our first home and made the whole process very seamless. While I imagine purchasing a house can be very stressful experience, thanks to Greg and the team we always had a great understanding of where we are at and what are the next steps.


Sarah then helped with getting a tailored insurance for everything we needed.
The team keeps in touch with us about any important updates and continues to offer a great financial advice and support in the long term.


Can highly recommend!

MC. - 15 January 2024

Scott is wonderful to work with, which made the hole process so much easier and stress free. Highly qualified highly recommended. In there for the customers Karla Botting - 06 December 2023

Scott was fantastic to work with, honest and hard working, went the extra mile on everything, explained the nitty gritty jargon into easy to understand. Got us a great deal on our mortgage, put us with the right people. All in all 6 stars, if your buying then definitely call Scott at AMS!!

Hamish Neilson - 06 December 2023

I used Scott at Advanced Mortgage Solutions for my first home purchase and am currently repurchasing a property through him again. Has been absolutely amazing and made the process extremely easy. Would recommend to anyone looking for a mortgage broker in Christchurch!

Stacy Kamo - 29 November 2023

Scott and the team at Advanced Mortgage Solutions are great! Very knowledgeable and they make the house buying process very simple and easy to understand. Cannot recommend them enough!

Scott Harris - 20 November 2023

Friendly and personalized service. Always happy to answer all my questions and love getting to see Gus when we meet in-person.

Lisa French - 20 November 2023

I highly recommend Scott Miller and advanced mortgages. He was very efficient and made applying for a mortgage quick and easy. I always felt He was working in my best interest. He kept me well informed during each stage of the process. He was always available to answer my questions. I found Scott to be honest and trustworthy and could rely on him to give me the best advice. I don't think you could find a better mortgage broker.

Peter Page - 15 November 2023

Scott has been amazing to deal with in getting our home loan sorted! His methods of explaining the whole process gave us peace of mind and made everything so simple. I would totally recommend him and his team to anyone looking at getting a home loan.

Larissa Hanson - 31 October 2023

Scott was great to work with. I'd recommend Scott to anyone looking for a mortgage. He was prompt in replies, clear in his instructions and took the time to explain things through in detail. He has made the process of getting finance easy.

Nick Joyce - 31 October 2023

We had a great experience using Advanced Mortgage Solutions. Scott was very responsive and made the whole process very easy.
We would highly recommend their services to everyone trying to purchase a home.

Paige Adams - 31 October 2023

Greg from Advanced Mortgage was fantastic. He arranged an incredible refinancing deal that met a complex mix of different needs. Super organised, did what he said he would do, and explained all the options and their consequence. His help has taken a lot of stress off me. Highly recommend.

Diane Sargent - 05 October 2023

Scott, as always, is incredibly knowledgeable and knows his stuff inside and out. Highly recommend working with him.

Jamie and Michelle Hetherington - 29 September 2023

Scott was an amazing mortgage broker and helped us through the whole process of buying my partner and I’s first home. Highly recommend.

Jessica Cavill and Travers Cole - 20 September 2023

Good morning Scott,

Andrew and I genuinely appreciate you and that you have hung in there with us for the long haul.  I'm certain we are among your most difficult clients.  Receiving a pre-approval from Westpac is no small feat and a very long time to get there.  It is finally some peace of mind to help us proceed to the next step of finding a home.  We couldn't have received this without your help.  

Thanks for your time again yesterday.  We have compiled our questions and sent them to our solicitor.  

Have a good morning.

Kind regards,

Annie

Andrew and Annie Vogt - 29 August 2023

I found Scott at Advanced Mortgage Solutions through google reviews and I’m so pleased I did.

Scott is so prompt at responses right from the initial query. Being a first home buyer can be a daunting process with a lot of silly questions. Scott never dismissed any questions and was always patient and thorough explaining every step of the process.

I feel like I am in great hands with Scott and highly recommend him to anyone searching for a mortgage broker.

Monique Sinton - 28 August 2023

Best place for a first home buyers Scott Miller and his team work really well with his clients makes things so easy Ravneet Kumar and Sonia Raj - 28 August 2023

We have used Scott's services several times now over the past 10+ years for our mortgage needs when buying and selling and have always found Scott to be knowledgeable and able to offer good service and advice.

Scott offers a seamless and efficient service that has adapted over time to the various changes within the banking industry. (and there has been lots of change!)

Highly recommend Scott and Advanced Mortgage Solutions if you are needing the services of a customer centric mortgage broker!

Thanks Scott! :-)

Rachael and Jason Tobeck - 20 August 2023

Awesome experience using Advanced mortgages!!
We dealt with Scott and he made the whole process of buying a home real easy,
right from confirming if you could afford the loan, applying for it, down to the day you receive the keys to your new home.
We had a very pleasant experience and we would highly recommend their services to everyone trying to buy a house.

Wayne and Esther Roberts - 07 August 2023

We absolutely loved dealing with Scott from the Colombo Street branch. We were recommended by friends, and were very happy with our choice. We initially connected with Scott for our first home mortgage, and then to re finance later on. We were always warmly welcomed by the team, and all options were always presented to us to make our decision.

Penelope and Chris Heppelthwaite - 03 August 2023

Great experience and service. Helped step me through a first home buy with quick responses and good information.

Callum Forster - 17 July 2023

Scott was amazing to deal with! He was super patient throughout our whole (very long) process and very informative, even with all my silly question. Was super quick to reply and always accommodated us when we wanted to meet. And of course his resident pup, Gus, was always a bonus! Would highly recommend :)

Immi and Eugene Murray-Bartlett - 12 July 2023

Scott was amazing to deal with! He was super patient throughout our whole (very long) process and very informative, even with all my silly question. Was super quick to reply and always accommodated us when we wanted to meet. And of course his resident pup, Gus, was always a bonus! Would highly recommend :)

Immi and Eugene Murray-Bartlett - 12 July 2023

Scott deserves a Nobel Prize for his outstanding work!!

We found Advanced Mortgage Solutions through Google reviews after being unsatisfied with another mortgage broker and since our first meeting with Scott, we knew we were in safe hands!

Scott deliveres to a level that we haven't seen before and he has really raised the bar. As first home buyers Scott took all the stress away and explained all the unknowns to us in simple layman terms and always made us feel confident in his amazing abilities.

We also had certain visa circumstances that didn't make loan applications straightforward whenever we talked to banks but Scott made a few calls and within a few minutes confirmed that we could get what we wanted and he sorted everything and I mean everything!

Just book a meeting and you will see... You'll be hooked and be singing out praise!

Liam Jordaan and Alison Rudek - 24 June 2023

Scott was efficient, communicative, non-judgemental and friendly. Made the whole first-home house buying process a breeze and also explained things that we didn’t understand. I couldn’t recommend a service more, from start to finish we had a great experience.

Sian and Sean Pearless - 13 June 2023

Thanks heaps to both Scott and Sarah for their expertise in getting my mortgage solutions and insurances sorted!! The experience was painless. Highly Recommend!!!

Tracey Young - 12 June 2023

We had a great experience working with Scott as our mortgage broker. He was very knowledgeable and responsive, answering all our questions promptly and helping us understand the process every step of the way. Scott was also very accessible and friendly, making sure we felt comfortable with our mortgage decision. We are very thankful for his help and highly recommend him.

Joel Hilley and Brenda Yeung - 09 June 2023

Would highly recommend working with AMS. Greg was great through the whole process, with sound and simple advice on buying our first home. He really pulled out all the stops at the end of a tricky due diligence period to make sure we hit our deadline. Thanks!

Jamie Thomas and Charlotte Parker - 01 June 2023

Sarah was fantastic to work with. She made the process of having our life insurance put in place such a breeze, from the initial meeting to finalising the policy she explained every step of the way and was there to answer any questions no matter how ridiculous they seemed. I highly recommend working with Sarah for your life insurance needs.

Samantha Schuurman - 01 June 2023

We had/have the pleasure of having Sarah Bately as our insurance advisor. Sarah made us feel at ease with the entire insurance renewal process which can often be daunting for first-timers such as ourselves. She was able to give us the bigger picture by by presenting us with all sorts of scenarios and the different options available to us. Sarah practically had all the answers to our questions and on the rare occasion she didn't, it didn't take her long to come back to us. I would highly recommend Sarah as an insurance adviser to anyone considering.

Joshua Chin and Charmaine Tan - 30 May 2023

Would highly recommend Scott and his team. Helped us with buying land to build on. Very knowledgeable, supportive and helpful with the complexities of moving mortgages and the different finance options. Always quick to respond to emails, texts and phone calls. Answered all of our questions in a manner that allowed us to quickly understand the fundamental details. Cheers Scott been a pleasure having you as our mortgage advisor.

Owain Wright and Jen Cheung - 29 May 2023

I am a Brit, who had zero experience of NZ real estate rules/regulations. They are somewhat different to the UK.

Scott was brilliant at explaining the differences between here and the UK. Extremely knowledgable, pragmatic and always answered his calls. Emails are answered. Never made us feel like a burden.

I would 100% recommend Scott and we cannot recommend him highly enough. JB

John Bennett - 26 May 2023

Scott and his team made the whole process of getting a home loan so much easier when I pushed the panic button more than once.

Oki Cole and Patrick Dench - 16 January 2020

Keep up the fantastic work Scott! Always a pleasure to deal with!

This is the second build we have used AMS for (or is it the 3rd?). We keep coming back as the service and advice offered but Scott is 2nd to none - he understands, he gets it, and makes the process seamless - Even when the new build we have just moved into took over a year of planning to finish - Great work Scott!

Rachael and Jason Tobeck - 22 October 2019

Thank you again for your help. We couldn't have done this without you. :)

Scott took the time to understand our personal needs and showed he really cared about us and the outcome of our finance.

He expertly guided us through the process of buying our first home, and no question was a silly one!

He made the entire process so simple and kept us informed at every step. He did an amazing job with our finance and we will not hesitate to recommend him to anyone and everyone!

Billie Smith and Tom Morgan - 31 July 2019

As a visual person, I found the steps/diagrams illustrated by Scott extremely easy to follow.

We would strongly recommend Scott and his team to all first home buyers to make their journey an amazing and memorable experience!

Thanks guys. :)

Divya Nair and Abhijith Sukumaran - 10 April 2019

Absolutely loved the process with the team, Scott etc. at Advanced Mortgage Solutions. Helped us every step of the way!

After losing hope of owning our first home from other sources, Scott and the team got us over the line with the best help and made the whole thing so easy!

Couldn't thank them enough!

Brittany and Daryl Bakalich - 21 January 2019

We are very thankful for everything you did. We will 100% recommend you to our friends/family and will return if we need future support.

We appreciate all the work you put in to find us the best deal and to make our journey so stress-free.

You took the difficulty of the banks and jargon out of the process and spoke to us in a language we understood.

Nicole and Daniel Payne - 27 November 2018

Awesome. We couldn't be more thrilled with our experience and have nothing but high praise for Scott Miller and AMS.

Scott made us feel that we mattered and went out of his way to make us feel comfortable and relaxed with the whole process.

Awesome people, awesome experience. We highly recommend using AMS.

They make the whole  mortgage process seamless and easy. :)

Simon Thrupp and Sandra Paterson - 14 August 2018

Scott was great, he understood what I wanted to do and put it into action.

Through his experience, I recommend everyone seeing a broker like Scott.

Brad Alderslade - 25 June 2018

There aren't many people you can truly rely on these days.

All you want is someone who will do their best job for you, inform you and make you feel safe enough to just let go and let the expert do what they do.

Scott Miller is that person. Second time needing a mortgage in two years and it is just made so easy by Scott. I can't recommend him and the business enough.

Thank you very much, Scott.

Laura Horton - 01 February 2018

Scott was very helpful throughout the entire process from preapproval to finalising the loan structure.

Very quick to reply to any questions I had and quick turnaround times to get things done.

Very knowledgeable. Thanks!

Carolyn Grise - 15 August 2017

Fantastic outcome - very excited about our 1st home!

Friendly and knowledgeable staff - never thought we would be able to purchase our 1st home so easily - Thank you!

Daniel and Angela Johnston - 23 March 2017

Scott and Jo demystified the whole process and helped us buy our first investment property.

We asked a lot of daft questions and great answers kept coming.

Neil and Brigitte Glasson - 17 January 2017

A huge thanks to Scott for his knowledge, advice and professionalism through our entire first home buying experience.  

His ability to understand my fiancé and I as people, as well as our situation, goals, plans, dreams etc. and come up with solutions that really worked for us was outstanding.  

He was always available to answer our often ‘rookie home buyers’ questions which helped to make the whole process so much less stressful.  

He made jargon laden items easy to understand and was always patient and accommodating which we found incredibly valuable.  

A true professional with our best interests at heart – what more could we have asked for!  

I’d highly recommended Scott and his team at Advanced Mortgage Solutions.

Jamie Hetherington and Michelle Roundhill - 01 December 2016

Scott is highly experienced and professional.

I have been using his services since 2009 and would not consider using another broker or approaching lenders without his guidance.

Matt and Tracey Watson - 15 June 2016

Scott was always friendly and professional, and seems very knowledgeable about all the different lending institutions.

He came up with a mortgage structure we would never have come up with on our own, and it works perfectly for us.

He was great to deal with throughout the whole process - always happy to help and a prompt communicator.

We would recommend AMS to anyone.

John and Anna Sinclair - 05 May 2016

So proactive, answers all questions quickly and doesn't make you feel silly for some of the things you ask.

Scott comes back to you, you don't have to chase him which is refreshing.

I would also like to say that I have had so many people say how stressful buying a house is, but Scott made everything so easy and everything was explained to us so well.

His steps and guidelines made everything so easy to prepare considering we didn't know ANYTHING about buying before meeting him.

We will be forever grateful for being passed onto Scott for his services.

Thank you.

 

Ben McBride and Ashleigh Blair - 29 February 2016

Buying our first home was made a lot easier having Scott dealing with the finance.

We had a few short meetings and were 'pre-approved' very quickly.

There was no pressure put on us during the whole process and we got a good interest rate, so i would definitely use AMS in the future.

Lachlan and Jamie Johnston - 15 February 2016

Scott just helped us get a mortgage for the first time and was the most helpful out of all the professionals we dealt with, and gave the most useful advice.

 

We would definitely use Scott again.

Mark and Stephanie Chin - 20 November 2015

We were made to feel comfortable throughout the whole process.

Scott has the expertise in all fields, no wonder his success rate is so high.

I have spoken to mortgage brokers in other places.

This one tops the tops. Thumbs up Advanced Mortgage Solutions.

You are No. 1.

Leonard and Elsa Gardner - 20 October 2015

My wife and I have been dealing with Scott Miller for several months now, and his treatment of us and his handling of our home mortgage has been nothing short of PERFECTION.

He is always willing, ready, and able to assist us with any questions we had during our home buying process, and he has been extremely helpful in the handling of our mortgage(including getting us a FANTASTIC payment plan) after we had found our new home.

I cannot recommend Scott Miller and his Advanced Mortgage Solutions company enough, you will not go wrong with him or his team!!

Thanks Scott

Dan and Wendy Koster - 06 August 2015

Everyone who helped us at Advanced mortgage solutions was great, extremely friendly and relaxed, while maintaining excellent professionalism and quality of service.

We are highly satisfied with the level of expertise and in particular the transparency of the whole process.

If there is one thing I could say to any potential home buyer out there, especially first timers, it would be to go and see the team at Advanced Mortgage Solutions as soon as possible and to really listen to the advice they can give you.

We got fantastic interest rates and great advice on loan configuration - thanks Advanced Mortgage Solutions!!

Sean and Latasha Templeton - 26 March 2015

After calling another high profile mortgage company and getting no response, I found Advanced Mortgage Solutions via Google, from the first phone contact they were on the job and able to meet me on the same day and kept me informed through the process until settlement.

I found Advanced Mortgage Solutions approachable at any time and willing to help.

Excellent service!

Philip and Joanne Rushton - 21 January 2015

As first home buyers we had no idea what we were doing and wanted to put an offer on a deadline sale.

We found Scott was our lifeline! Not only did he get us a great loan structure at super-speed, but he also helped explain the entire buying process.

We were wanting a humble first home and we don't think we would have been treated any differently if we had been purchasing a mansion!

Thank you so much Scott.

Anna and Gareth Davies - 09 October 2014

Scott was great, made the whole process easy.

He goes far beyond what you expect from a broker.

He managed to get us the best deal, waived the LEP fee and got a great contribution amount from the bank.

I'm so pleased with his service and will definitely get back to him again.

Morteza Alizadeh Dahaneh Sari and Kobra Alari - 09 October 2014

Scott is always available to answer any questions we had either in person, via phone or email.

He has got us great deals/rates and with his help we can now finally see our mortgage going down!

We would not hesitate to recommend Advanced Mortgage Solutions.

Paul and Chrissie James - 07 November 2013

Fantastic Service.

We didn't just get a mortgage, we learnt about mortgages and purchasing a home. Very empowering, couldn't have asked for more.

Fantastic service every step of the way. :)

Leighton and Erin Read - 18 October 2012

AMS provided excellent advice and a great range of finance options to meet our requirements. Scott Helped us throughout the process and removed a lot of the hassle that you normally go through working directly with the banks.

Evan and Nadja Beker - 21 March 2012

Scott is the ultimate professional.

His amazing ability to make us feel like we are his only client and his patience is no mean feat considering he had to deal with us!  If you are looking for a mortgage broker who walks the talk, caring enough to want to go through your journey with and for you, to reach your goal(s) no matter how long, then Scott is the person you must contact.

Mark and Clare Mateara - 01 May 2011

I have had dealings with Scott over about three years now and his service to my clients has always been excellent. He achieves great results in a timely fashion and he is personable and friendly to deal with. I have no hesitation in recommending him to any of my clients.

Brent Selwyn - Senior Partner Harman Lawyers - 06 November 2010

We are very excited as the consents were lodged for our build & hold project in Hamilton this week .Our rental purchase in Ashburton is now fully tenanted & is very cash flow positive!

We would like to thank you for your sincere efforts to secure us finance in these troubled times & your knowledge helped us over some of the bumps in the road. Completing two property deals at the same time required some extra attention and we came through to a satisfactory conclusion. We found it very easy to deal with you & appreciated that you make yourself readily available even outside of normal business hours.

We may be presumptuous but we want you to know that we would allow our name to be used as a reference to any other new clients who may require it. We also have friends who have watched our property activities over the years that might also inquire as to who our financial advisor is & of course we will pass your contact details onto them.

Louise & I tend to deal with people on a long term basis and we are already thinking about our next step on the property ladder. We look forward to your assistance in the near future.

Ken & Louise Emshey - 12 November 2009

Get FREE personal mortgage and home loan advice

Email Us